Parental narcissism-Maternal narcissism is the deepest wound

The bond between a mother and her child is such a special one, that people wonder how it is possible for a mother to be abusive towards her child.How can a mother want her child to suffer? How can a mother feel so envious of her daughter’s happiness, that she tries to sabotage it? How can a mother dismiss her child’s successes? This is something that unfortunately happens all the time and more and more survivors of maternal narcissistic abuse are coming to terms with the reality of who their mother really was and unfortunately still is.

In this video, I go through the traits of a narcissistic mother which are identified in a very useful book written by Karyl McBride, a renowned psychologist who has extensively researched narcissistic abuse.

Love Athina ♥

© All blog posts and images are owned by me and Courage Coaching. Please don’t use without consent and only re-blog if you would like to use the information on here.

 

5 thoughts on “Parental narcissism-Maternal narcissism is the deepest wound

  1. I lived that. My mother was one of my abusers and to try to explain to you how much that hurts you, I cant. I just cant. It hurts to the core to not have that bond, that special bond that I know nothing about.

    Like

    • I know how much it hurts..If someone hasn’t experienced it, then they can never know how deep this pain is…I feel for you, I really do..Grieving the pain of realising I never had that special bond with my mother, was the most painful thing I ever had to go through..hugs to you x

      Like

Leave a Reply

