Blog for Mental Health 2015 Project

Dear readers,

Since most of my posts on here are about my mental health struggles, my recovery from complex trauma & my decision to raise awareness and help others on a similar journey, I have decided to take part in the below project and will add their badge to my blog.

As some of you already know, I grew up in a home with a narcissistic/borderline/histrionic mother, a narcissistic father and a special needs older brother. Even though I was lucky enough to live in a home with everything I needed materially, emotionally I always felt lonely, depressed, neglected & not good enough. Since a young age I struggled through life and always felt different to my peers.

Now at the age of 33 I have been diagnosed with complex ptsd with slight avoidant & dependent traits and suffer with depression, mostly caused by my anxiety. I have been on no contact with my father after his suicide attempt 5 months ago and on ‘superficial contact’ with my mother. I am forever protective of my brother and we talk often.

I want to continue to write about my experiences, my thoughts and my struggles to hopefully help or inspire others to practice self-care, to get help or to just be aware.

So below this is my pledge:

“I pledge my commitment to the Blog for Mental Health 2015 Project. I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health. I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.”

Blog For Mental Health 2015 badge by Piper Macenzie

Blog For Mental Health 2015 badge by Piper Macenzie

Please check out the ‘blog for mental health’ link below for more information:

http://blogformentalhealth.com/

3 thoughts on “Blog for Mental Health 2015 Project

  1. I was thinking of doing something similar; my little blog started as a political one, and will remain so in some ways; but it’s called “The Troubles” for a reason; everyone has them, no matter where they live. Would you mind if I opened a space for people to talk about what’s troubling them? I don’t want to steal your idea. And I will definitely not refer to your site unless it’s pertinent to your subject. If that’s not okay with you, it’s okay with me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

