2nd Liebster award- So very grateful :-)

screen-shot-2015-10-18-at-09-26-21

Du bist mein Liebster means you are my favorite or my dearest. The Liebster Award is designed to recognize bloggers with fewer than 1000 followers (some versions say 200, some say 3000; there are varying opinions) and to introduce them to more readers.

The lovely https://emcmg.wordpress.com/2015/10/18/october-18th-liebster-award/

nominated me for my 2nd Liebster award and I am very grateful for this nomination. Thank you Em! She writes her blog as a diary of the things she loves and also to help her deal with any mental health issues.

Here are the rules for the Liebster Award:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and remember to link them!
Answer the questions that are given to you.
Nominate other bloggers as well. The limit is 11 I believe.
Create more questions for your nominees to answer!
Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by you and make sure to notify them.

Questions for me to answer:

  • What inspired your blog and the beginnings of it?
  • Is there anything you’ve held back from posting for any reason at all? 
  • What are your favourite tags or categories to look at?
  • Tell me 3 things you love about yourself.
  • Is there any particular post you’re proud of that you want everyone to check out?

Come up with your own questions for your nominees!

To start off with I’d like to answer the questions given to me by Em.

What inspired your blog and the beginnings of it?

I started my blog after a very traumatic time in my life where I was grieving the loss of my childhood and the lack of healthy parental love, after learning that both my parents are pathologically ill. My Dad attempted suicide shortly before I started my blog, so blogging gave me an outlet for all my thoughts & feelings, my grief & complex trauma.

Is there anything you’ve held back from posting for any reason at all? 

The only thing I’ve held back is my real name & identity as my mother is a life a coach and I don’t want to make things too uncomfortable in the long run with talking openly about the abuse. I still have to protect myself.

What are your favourite tags or categories to look at?

I usually look up complex trauma, art & design, art therapy and any mental health categories.

Tell me 3 things you love about yourself.

I am very affectionate & empathetic, I am particularly good at making a home cosy & fragrant and I love my creative side.

Is there any particular post you’re proud of that you want everyone to check out?

The below post I am proud of as I feel grateful for my progress..

https://mychildwithin.wordpress.com/2015/09/17/there-is-a-light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel-and-i-am-starting-to-see-it/

I now nominate the following bloggers for a liebster award:

Tellingheavysecrets: A brave blog about survival of childhood & domestic abusehttps://tellingheavysecrets.wordpress.com/about/

Conversations (The blog of a survivor): Another very brave post about the survival of childhood abuse https://raanedrop.wordpress.com/

Emerging from the dark night:  A lovely blog about healing, astrology & emotional recovery  https://emergingfromthedarknight.wordpress.com/about/

KateLioForbes – Fine Art: Just discovered this wonderful artist’s page: I especially love the ‘feel book’ she made for her Grandma. https://kateliosagforbes.wordpress.com/

Patricia J Grace – A courageous blog about recovery from sexual abuse https://patriciajgrace.wordpress.com/

Breaking Sarah -A brave woman’s journey through incest, teen pregnancy, trauma, death & family estrangement https://breakingsarah.wordpress.com/

Questions for the nominated bloggers to answer:

1.What 3 words define you?

2. What is your favorite city in the world?

3. If you had the opportunity to make one wish, what would it be?

4. Which of your blog posts means the most to you?

5. Do you think you re-blog enough and share other people’s posts?

6. Have you found lifelong friends in other bloggers?

Thank you all so much for reading this post and I am very sorry if I have nominated anyone who doesn’t feel like fulfilling this nomination.

Take care ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “2nd Liebster award- So very grateful :-)

Leave a Reply

