FontCandy (7)

Don’t tell me how to feel!

5 thoughts on “Don’t tell me how to feel!

  1. thanks…
    i had stopped feeling when around my mother… just before cutting contact, i’d expressed a feeling to my mother’s friend – met with a sharp “get over it”… much the same response to being molested by her boyfriend and her doing nothing – “i thought you got over it”

    Like

    • I’m so sorry to hear that you suffered this insensitivity, on top of the awful abuse.Its like being re-traumatised again when our feelings aren’t validated when we speak up. I hope you now have more understanding people in your life.x

      Like

Leave a Reply

