Poetry & Quote challenge – Day 3

These are the rules for this challenge:

  1. Each day for three consecutive days post a quote (any quote – you can even come up with your own) and a poem to accompany it.
  2. On each day nominate 3 bloggers for the challenge.
  3. Don’t forget to thank the blogger who nominated you

My quote for day 3:

‘Like a snake’s skin I shed you, little by little, I am free’

My poem for day 3:

Alone I walk and feel alive,

the wind is light the sky is bright

a sentimental steady sigh

a pair of big sad swollen eyes

are met with kindness then goodbyes.

I move away to dark deep depths

of hopeful misery with messy debts

and find you acting a brand new role

to hide your shadow and feed your soul.

You act alone, deceiving all

and all that’s left, your silent wall.

I stay alone and breath new air

I feel my core, with no despair.

fdfdl

I nominate the following people for this challenge:

http://anotherwayofsaying.net/

http://ohellino.wordpress.com

and lastly https://thewordsbetweenus.wordpress.com/

Thanks for reading xx

 

Leave a Reply

