Day 1- Quote and bonus Poem Challenge

I would like to thank the lovely and very talented renewedontherocks for this quote & poetry challenge! My quote for this day:

‘I’m just a fucked up girl who is looking for her own peace of mind, don’t assign me yours’ (Film- Eternal sunshine of a spotless mind)

My poem for this day:

-Peace of mind-

Where is my mind, where is my heart

seems to me they are jumbled art,

scattered on a dusty floor,

broken, ripped and sadly sore.

Left behind by selfish minds

who sought out wealth & fickle finds

never felt the pain I feel

fucked up sanity, nothing realdoodle prison For this poetry challenge I nominate Eyewillnotcry, Blythelochlan and kickingstrokeassinwords These are the rules for this challenge:

  1. Each day for three consecutive days post a quote (any quote – you can even come up with your own) and a poem to accompany it.
  2. On each day nominate 3 bloggers for the challenge.
  3. Don’t forget to thank the blogger who nominated you
2 thoughts on “Day 1- Quote and bonus Poem Challenge

Leave a Reply

