Interconnected but so far apart..

flowers x black

Interconnected but so far apart.

How do I manage with a broken heart?

Grieving a childhood

the loss is so still

Feeling the emptiness

that’s so hard to fill

Blood makes no difference

in family ties

if pain is ongoing

and smothered in lies.

I move back and forth

in the valley of shame

accepting your sickness

but I’m not to blame

I’m struggling but hoping

that I will be free

so I can feel calm

in my inner sea.

flowerrCopyright of Child Within – Healing from trauma

Leave a Reply

