ACEs -Adverse Childhood experiences & the long-term effects on health

The Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) Study is one of the largest investigations ever conducted to assess associations between childhood maltreatment and later-life health and well-being.

The more ACES someone has, the higher the risk of future health problems.

http://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/acestudy/

The above link takes you to a very useful website which talks about what adverse childhood experiences are and how they can affect your life & health in the future.

The below blog is also extremely useful & explains everything in an easy way to understand.

http://acestoohigh.com/got-your-ace-score/

I have 5 ACES which means I am quite high on the risk list for health problems in the future and my resilience score is only 4.

Luckily I quit smoking 8 years ago, I don’t really drink, I don’t do drugs but I am on anti-depressants and love sugar 🙂

I am trying to lead a relatively healthy life..I don’t do enough cardio but I do walk as much as I can and do small bits of exercise here and there..

I love fruit & salads, I am attending to my mental health as best as I can and I am minimizing contact with all toxic people in my life. I suffer from depression, CPTSD & anxiety and back pain from all the tension in my muscles.

What is your ACE score and what do you suffer from? ❤

29d035b0d30e9fc046a446205f5d1782

Leave a Reply

