Doodling with permanent markers…

doodlingDoodling is very relaxing…This is only an A5 size and with crap quality markers, but I got a bit restless last night and this helped me relax..

Like I said in previous posts, I find art very therapeutic in many ways. It reduces my anxiety, it helps me focus on something other than my feelings or thoughts and I generally get a lot out of it.

I have tried to not be judgemental of whatever I create, as this always ruins the experience..I am not creating to be judged…I am creating to relax..

A lot of people find doodling relaxing & others find colouring in very relaxing..

We’ve all got something creative that we enjoy & find relaxing.

What’s yours?

Copyright Child Within – Healing from trauma

5 thoughts on “Doodling with permanent markers…

Leave a Reply

